Cha Cha Cha Changes

29 09 2015

Never really thought this day would come.  I sold Lavera.  Owning this little truck has been a dream come true and I don’t regret a single decision, flub up, fuel gauge fix or Napa Auto Parts bill.  Ok, maybe I regret a few of the hours I spent on the fuel gauge, but other than that… it’s all good.  Even the decision to sell.

I’m not selling because I HAVE to, it’s just time to move on to another project and get behind the wheel of a car that an go a bit farther down the highway.  Lavera is a local, round the town joy ride.  I’ll miss her dearly.

I didn’t actually think it would all happen so fast.  I never posted on Craig’s List or Ebay – just a post here on my blog and I got a couple of hits.  In the end, my SISTER of all people said she’d top any bid by a dollar.  Sorry other people (you know who you are and I appreciate your interest and offers) but family is family and I’d be a heartless fool to turn her down.

So I’ll be in the process of packing her up over the next few weeks to see if I can get her on the road to TEXAS before the snow flies.

PeeweesBigAdven_087Pyxurz

Lavera will love the warm weather and probably be topless for the rest of her life.  Sounds good to me.  I’ve only visited Texas twice and both times I grew tired of seeing people that think it’s a good idea to hang metal gonads off of their rear hitch.  If you’ve never seen it, don’t think that I’m kidding here – it’s just what it sounds like.  Nuts on a truck.  I hope the Texas folk will get kick out of seeing what a classy truck really looks like.

So what’s next?  Time to rename the blog I guess.  I’m torn between Cream City Kombi and Cream City Camper?

IMG_4402

Stay tuned…

mc

Actions

Information

3 responses

29 09 2015
Chris

Glad you were able to keep her in the family. She’s a beaut. I’m sure you will work you magic on your next project. Scout on! 🙂

29 09 2015
sueBthefoodie

Yay! So good to hear your sister purchased & it will stay in the family. Your big sister is the best. 😊.

29 09 2015
Jason Farmer

It’s been a great ride Matt! Looking forward to your further adventures.

Leave a Reply

