Winter Ready

28 10 2013

Top is officially locked on for the winter.  My kids and I took the final topless cruise of the summer just a few weeks ago when we hit a rare, sunny 60 degree day.  Those days are all gone now.

This is the first time I’ve had the painted top on the painted truck.  Everything looks great.  I snapped a quick picture the other morning when I did some salmon fishing with my buddy, Dan.

Fishing Scout

I also realized that I still have some weather stripping to replace.  Not that I take Lavera out too often in the winter time, but those breezy gaps are more noticeable at 40 degrees.

mc

 


Actions

Information

One response

25 11 2013
Dale Antonio Fernandez

I was googling for some info on restoring my 1980 Scout II and just came across your website this morning. I can’t stop reading it!
Thanks for posting! I’m looking forward to reading about Lavera’s transformation!

Leave a comment